My Biro Art

I’ve spent many months practicing drawing with a Biro pen. It’s going O.K. but of course practice make perfect.

I started on this wave, but after many hours (don’t ask how many) I decided that it was a project that I’d ‘come back to’. It didn’t go too well, however it is the first picture half serious attempt at drawing I’ve done for over two years. Well you know, taking a Degree in Drawing and image making, one doesn’t really get the opportunity to draw!

Henner’s

I’ve also taken on the mammoth task of drawing my boss’s son. I’ve just finished the final preliminary drawing. Again, I don’t like it, but that’s what a preliminary is for, making the making mistakes and working out certain aspects before the final piece.

Leave a Reply

